Tech Prognosis Blog http://blog.techprognosis.com Technology Education for Texas Businesses Thu, 30 Jun 2016 11:45:28 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://blog.techprognosis.com/wp-content/uploads/2016/02/TechPrognosisBlogLogo_TL-150x100.png Tech Prognosis Blog http://blog.techprognosis.com 32 32 Solve E-mail Problems And Save Money With Hosted Exchange http://blog.techprognosis.com/solve-email-problems-and-save-money-with-hosted-exchange/ Thu, 30 Jun 2016 11:45:28 +0000 http://blog.techprognosis.com/?p=2757 How Hosted Exchange Can Solve All Your E-mail Problems While Saving You BIG $$$ If you are a small to medium sized business that has frequent e-mail problems including servers going down, slow performance, too many spam e-mails and high IT support and software costs, read on. Hosted Exchange is often a much cheaper and […]

The post Solve E-mail Problems And Save Money With Hosted Exchange appeared first on Tech Prognosis Blog.

]]>
Why Businesses Need Managed Firewalls http://blog.techprognosis.com/why-businesses-need-managed-firewalls/ Mon, 27 Jun 2016 13:43:47 +0000 http://blog.techprognosis.com/?p=2730 Why Businesses Need Managed Firewalls Hardly a day goes by without some news about a data brach. Whether it’s the Credit Card breach at Goodwill Industries, or at  P.F. Chang’s, we hardly pay attention. Want to know why?  It is because cyber-crime is so rampant that it doesn’t even make the news anymore.  This is […]

The post Why Businesses Need Managed Firewalls appeared first on Tech Prognosis Blog.

]]>
Small Businesses and Dangerous Fraud Protection Assumptions http://blog.techprognosis.com/small-businesses-dangerous-fraud-protection-assumptions/ Thu, 23 Jun 2016 11:11:30 +0000 http://blog.techprognosis.com/?p=2732 Small Businesses and Dangerous Fraud Protection Assumptions The Single Most DangerousAssumption Businesses Make About Fraud Protection That Can Cause Them To Lose ALL Their Money Here’s a shocker to most business owners: Your bank often can NOT reclaim money stolen from your bank account due to fraud or cyber-crime. That means if money gets drafted […]

The post Small Businesses and Dangerous Fraud Protection Assumptions appeared first on Tech Prognosis Blog.

]]>
The Benefits of Desktop Virtualization http://blog.techprognosis.com/benefits-of-desktop-virtualization/ Mon, 20 Jun 2016 12:50:48 +0000 http://blog.techprognosis.com/?p=2724 The Benefits of Desktop Virtualization How Businesses Can Save Thousands Of Dollars On New Computer Hardware, Software And IT Support Through Virtualization While “Going Green” Virtualization offers a much cheaper way to upgrade your computer network and is also more environmentally friendly. Desktop virtualization (sometimes called client virtualization) is a process of replacing your complex, […]

The post The Benefits of Desktop Virtualization appeared first on Tech Prognosis Blog.

]]>
How To Keep Your Computer Network Up, Running, And Problem FREE http://blog.techprognosis.com/how-to-keep-your-computer-network-up-running-and-problem-free/ Fri, 17 Jun 2016 14:17:30 +0000 http://blog.techprognosis.com/?p=2717 How To Keep Your Computer Network Up, Running, And Problem FREE Are you frustrated with on-going computer problems – slow machines, error messages, viruses, spyware, printers not working, applications crashing, and other issues that drive you nuts? You are not alone! Several small and medium sized business (SMB) owners struggle with this problem all the […]

The post How To Keep Your Computer Network Up, Running, And Problem FREE appeared first on Tech Prognosis Blog.

]]>